Sometimes Jaw May Not Open Fully After Tooth Removal

There was a question on my Yahoo! Answers –
Cant open my jaw fully?
I still can’t my mouth completely after two weeks following my oral surgery (wisdom teeth).
Will this fix itself or should I do something?

And my answer was…
First of all, just relax.

Dont think much about this problem –it is a very common problem and is usually self-limiting in all the cases.

I dont recommend any medicines for this after two weeks of removal of wisdom tooth.

Just keep on munching some sugar-free chewing gum which would have an exercise (physiotherapy) like effect on your jaws. Just for a few days.

If you still feel pain over the jaw (which i am sure you dont have!) on the side where surgery was done, just apply some hot fomentation.

This problem will fix itself.

Just take it easy!!
Link ..My Yahoo!Answers

About drparveenchopra

Dr Parveen Chopra is Masters in Dental Surgery.. with 35 years of experience in dentistry. For trying his hand in health writing, he studied Communication for seven years. He is a blogger since 2007- he enjoys writing in conversational style.
This entry was posted in Dental, My Yahoo! Answers (Dental) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

